Albany State University Foundation

The Albany State University Foundation, Inc. solicits and accepts private gifts, including in-kind gifts, to Albany State University. In addition to this development function, the Foundation maintains donor records, manages the assets under its control and disburses monies to support university programs.

The Foundation is a non-profit organization given the privilege of tax exemption. Article II of the Articles of Incorporation of the Albany State University Foundation, Inc. states: “The purpose for which the corporation is formed and the business and objects to be carried on and promoted by it are as follows”:

  1. To provide resources, services, and money for scholarship and student aid.
  2. To provide an opportunity through the subjected services, resources and money for disadvantaged youths to become constructive and productive citizens on a non-profit basis.

The Foundation Board expanded on the initial purpose by approving five major areas of emphasis and fund-raising:

  • Scholarships
  • Endowment
  • Institutional Enrichment
  • Faculty/Staff Development
  • Operations Management

The ASU Foundation has a three of four star rating on Charity Navigator.

ASU Foundation Board of Trustees

Dr. Marion Ross Fedrick, President, Albany State University Dr. TaKeshia Thomas, Treasurer 
Gregory T. Hylick, Chairman Graham Edwards
Rachelle Scott, Vice Chairman Dr. Daniel Simmons
Bruce Melton, Secretary Virgil Adams
Virgina Harris Mark Johnson
Marvin Laster Dr. Maria Boynton
Vinson Davis  Valerie Melton, Executive Director


ASU Foundation Proud Sponsors


Molson Coors Logo


Aetna Logo


Hours of Operation Office Location Mailing Address Telephone
Monday - Friday West Campus K 331 504 College Drive, Albany, GA 31705 (229) 500-3286
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 2400 Gillionville Road, Albany, GA 31707